Summertime Grind: Photo Edition

Disclaimer: This post has absolutely nothing to do with sports or public relations. Nevertheless, I WILL have something to say about the NBA lockout once I’ve taken some time to cool off, since it has undoubtedly been the worst news of the decade for us sports lovers. So, if you care to know about my personal life then read on–if not, I don’t blame you, and ciao until next time!

So, what’s been happening with my life since I did this, you ask?: GraduationI’ve been experiencing a slow Eugene summer as I near the end of my college career. Although I walked in the University graduation ceremony, I am not done with classes until December. Due to the massive amounts of downtime in Eugene over the summer, I have picked up on some new hobbies–namely, cooking!

Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon, polenta and a summer salad

Yummy macaroons

Roasted veggies with chicken

Snickerdoodle cupcakes with cream cheese frosting

Turkey sammie with avocado and spicy mustard--great fuel for fishing on the river!

Red velvet cupcakes for a special graduation party

Other than baking and cooking, I’ve become obsessed with Ninkasi beer (but what else is new).

I’ve also been running along the Willamette daily…

…and hiking Spencer’s Butte.

So far, it has been a relaxing summer. I am looking forward to seeing what treasures Oregon has to offer when it is not drowning in rain!

Leave a Reply

